Meet The Staff
Meet The Staff
  1. Janice Weaver Executive Director
    Janice earned a Bachelor's Degree in Education from Angelo State University and a Master's Degree in Educational Administration from Texas A&M. With 34 years of experience in education, Janice joined the STPCC staff as the Client Services Manager in 2014 and then moved into the Executive Director position in 2016. Janice is an active member of Forest Hills Baptist Church in Seguin.
  2. Donna Laubach, BSN, RN Nurse Manager
    Donna earned a Bachelor's Degree in Nursing from University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. She has 12 years of experience in Neonatal Intensive Care and Newborn Nursery. She became a volunteer Client Advocate in 2009 and joined the staff in 2011 as the Nurse Manager. Donna and her family are active members at First Baptist Church in McQueeney.
  3. Mary Jane Bandin Administrative Assistant
    Mary Jane earned an Associate's Degree in Business from Bee County College. Before coming to STPCC, she worked for Seguin ISD as the Administrative Assistant to the Director of the Teen Parenting Program for several years. Mary Jane joined the staff of STPCC in 2017. She is an active member of Victory Christian Center in Seguin.
  4. Amy Cantrell, MA, LPC Client Services Manager
    Amy has a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Texas Lutheran University and a Master's Degree in Counseling Psychology from the University of Central Oklahoma. Amy is a Licensed Professional Counselor (LPC) and has 14 years of counseling experience. Amy became a volunteer Client Advocate at STPCC in 2016 and joined the staff as Client Services Manager in 2017. Amy and her family worship at St. Paul Lutheran in New Braunfels.
  5. Irene Chandler, AA, LVN Staff Nurse
    Irene earned an Associate's Degree in Arts and Sciences from Ricks College and a Licensed Vocational Nursing Certificate from St. Philips College. She has 14 years of experience in Home Health nursing. Irene volunteered at the San Antonio Pregnancy Care Center in 2016. She then became a volunteer nurse at STPCC in 2017 and joined the staff later that year. Irene and her family attend Living Waters Church in Seguin.
  6. Jennifer Harper, M.D. Medical Director
    Jennifer earned a Bachelor's Degree from the University of Texas in Austin and an MD from UT Southwestern Medical School in Dallas. Dr. Harper did her residency in Radiology and completed a Mammography Fellowship at University of Texas Health Science Center in San Antonio. She and her husband have three children and are active members of Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic Church in Selma.
  7. Sarah Anderson Lead SHARE Teacher
    Sarah earned a Bachelor's Degree in Wildlife & Fisheries Sciences from A&M. She is certified to teach 8th-12th grade science & taught for 14 years. As a department head, she was privileged to help open a new school. This experience gave her the opportunity to develop curriculum and solve problems. She joined the staff in 2019. Sarah & her family are active members of St. James Catholic Church in Seguin.
Meet The Board

Mindy Johnson, President 

Mindy has a Bachelor's Degree in Education from Southwest Texas State University. Mindy and her husband traveled the world while in the military. Mindy home-schooled their six children and now serves as a client advocate at STPCC. She and her husband attend Hillcrest Church in Seguin. 

Stephanie Bedner, Vice President

Stephanie and her husband own two business: Bedner Piano and Paul's Small Engine Repair. Together, they have eight children and four grandchildren. They attend Elevate Church in New Braunfels. 

David Sowell, Treasurer

David has a degree from the American Institute of Banking. He retired after 40 years with the Federal Reserve Bank. He serves as a Deacon at Forest Hills Baptist Church, Seguin, where he and his wife attend church.

Pam Carter, Secretary 

Pam worked as a Systems Administrator for Carter & Company LLP Insurance. Pam is currently serving as the Office Administrator for Maranatha Christian Fellowship in Luling where she and her husband attend church.

Barbara Burdette, Board Member 

Barbara is a retired Rehabilitation Services Technician from the Texas Department of Assistive Rehabilitation Services. She currently serves as the Chairperson for Wilson County Children's Services and the Chairperson for Foster Care Friends of Wilson County. She and her husband attend First Baptist Church in La Vernia. 

Penny Johnson, Board Member 

Penny earned her Bachelor of Theology Degree from Life Pacific Christian College. She and her husband were missionaries in Sweden, Venezuela and Brazil. They also served as Associate Pastors in various places.  Penny also earned her Teaching Degree from Texas State University and was a teacher for 25 years. Penny and her husband attend Brazen Grace Fellowship Church in San Antonio.

Jacqueline Salazar, Board Member 

Jacqueline is currently a stay at home Mom of two.  She has been involved in church leadership since the age of 14, beginning with youth leadership.  She and her husband currently serve in worship, teaching and preaching at Templo Jerusalem in Robstown and are in the process of launching a church in Seguin.

Michael McMahon, Board Member

Michael has an Associate's Degree in Restaurant Management. He retired as a Unit Manager for Walmart. He serves as a lector and Eucharistic Minister for St. Ann Catholic Church in La Vernia where he and his wife attend. 

Bob Blayter, Board Member

Bob pastored two churches in Arizona for over 24 years.  He retired from ministry in May 2015.
Bob does various seminars (financial, marital, personal prayer retreats, singles and leadership) for churches as well as personal financial counseling.  He also wrote a monthly column for 6 years for the Arizona Republic and AZ Central called "Stretch Your Dollar." He was a weekly radio host for The Money Team on Blog Talk Radio.
He has a BA in religion from Grand Canyon University in Phoenix and a certificate of graduate studies from Fuller Theological Seminary.
He and his wife have been married for 36 years and attend church in New Braunfels.